I always liked that

 
 
She'd make me admit I'm broken, I'm broken
Shouldn't it, after all that I've preached,
I still cannot accept
That I'm not a fit
And once led off course the snowball,
Snowballing down my spine
Draws a perfectly imperfect line

Is it just the weight?
'Cause the weight is what weighs me down again
Or is that the scapegoat,
The overly clumsy friend
There to take on the blame
For what's really happening
This circle must come to an end

And I always liked that about me;
That I know what I am fighting for
And for this I'd go to war
Weapon in mind is my mind's skin
Swaddled round the only body part
That should matter;
My heart

The only way is to let go get rid
Of all the fear
Of not being perfect
My goal seems perfectly clear
I'm terrified if I let go
I also lose myself
And I don't wanna be somebody else
 
And I always liked that about me;
That I know what I am fighting for
And for this I'd go to war
Weapon in mind is my mind's skin
Swaddled round the only body part
That should matter;
My heart
And I always liked that about me;
That I know what I am fighting for
And for this I'd go to war
Weapon in mind is my mind's skin
Swaddled round the only body part
That should matter;
My heart

What if I've always been good enough in my skin,
Good enough in my skin?
What if I've always been good enough in my skin,
Good enough in my skin?
 
And I always liked that about me;
That I know what I am fighting for
And for this I'd go to war
Weapon in mind is my mind's skin
Swaddled round the only body part
That should matter;
My heart

Kommentarer

Tyck och tänk här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback