Repris

 
Self hatred grows in me like cancer
I can’t locate its whereabouts but it's feasting on its host
I expected him to have the answers
I thought I taught him how to love me
Now he fears me like a ghost

Self-fulfilling prophecy
You’re the only guaranteed loyalty
In this town
Full of violent mothers
Cheating fathers
Leaving lovers
I swear to you, I’ll never love again

This hunger grows inside me like a tumor
The dizziness just compliments
This failure of a girl
I’m settled now
This shell of mine consumes me
But every pound I shed
Speaks volumes of my lack of self control

Self-fulfilling prophecy
You’re the only one that dare speak the truth about me
In this town
Of well intentioned mothers
Starving daughters
Worried lovers
I swear to you, I’ll never eat again

Self-fulfilling prophecy
You never fail to comfort me
In this town, filled with
Violent mothers
Cheating fathers
Leaving lovers
Angry brothers
Starving daughters
Starving daughters
Worried lovers
I swear to you, I’ll never trust again

Kommentarer

Tyck och tänk här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback