...the only body part that should matter; my heart

Den säger så mycket. Om vad jag vill, men samtidigt är rädd för. Jag skriver under på varje ord. Tillochmed Hon finns med. Och känslan av hyckleri. Jag slänger mig gärna med tjusiga ord, men kan inte praktisera det själv, när det väl kommer till kritan.
 
Men jag tänker slåss. För den enda kroppsdel som till syvende och sist räknas, är hjärtat.
 


 
Should make me admit I'm broken, I'm broken, shouldn't it?
After all that I've preached I still cannot accept that I'm not a fit
And once led off course the snowball snowballing down my spine
Draws a perfectly imperfect line
 
Is it just the weight? 'Cause the weight is what weighs me down again
Or is that the scapegoat, the overly clumsy friend,
There to take on the blame for what's really happening?
This circle must come to an end
 
And I always liked that about me;
That I know what I am fighting for
And for this I'd go to war
Weapon in mind is my mind's skin
Swaddled round the only body part that should matter;
My heart
 
The only way is to let go, get rid of all the fear
Of not being perfect; my goal seems perfectly clear
I'm terrified if I let go I also lose myself
And I don't want to be somebody else
 
And I always liked that about me;
That I know what I am fighting for
And for this I'd go to war
Weapon in mind is my mind's skin
Swaddled round the only body part that should matter;
My heart
 
So, what if I've always been good enough in my skin?
Good enough in my skin?
 Yeah, what if I've always been good enough in my skin?
Good enough in my skin?

And I always liked that about me;
That I know what I am fighting for
And for this I'd go to war
Weapon in mind is my mind's skin
Swaddled round the only body part that should matter;
My heart

Kommentarer

Tyck och tänk här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback