Spindelmor

Mamma och jag var vid farfars och farmors grav. Snett emot, där ligger du. Min största sorg, mitt hål i hjärtat. Vakuumet inom.
 
Älskade faster. Gudmor. Förebild. Spindelmor.
 
För bara ett par år sedan, blev du en spindel för mig. Och det kom så självklart. Sedan dess ser jag dig som Spindelmor, och det av flera skäl. Om jag någonsin ska tatuera mig, ska det vara en spindel. Och det är ju bra, för spindlar har jag alltid tyckt om.
 
Och tänka sig. När jag plockade i jorden framför din sten, kröp en liten spindel fram. Sådär självklart. 
 
Älskade faster. Gudmor.
 
Jag är så halv utan dig.
 
 

 
 
I walk barefoot where the water drowns the sand
with you no longer here to hold my hand
I let go
I let go
 
The ocean makes my swelling heart feel small
With the sounds it makes, you won’t hear it, if I call
I let go
I let go

There’s a breeze in the air
There’s a boat anchored out here
There’s a calm under the waves
As I choose to sink

Your skin protected me from sunbeams
Your hands made sure I’d stay intact
I let go
I let go

You were always there to walk me home
With you not here, the streets I roam
I let go
I let go

There’s a breeze in the air
There’s a boat passing over there
There’s a calm under the waves
As I choose to sink

With your voice in my head
I could float here instead
But there’s a calm under the waves
So I choose to sink

I’m tired now, I’ll see you when I wake up
I’ve heard it’s pretty where you are
I let go
I let go

Kommentarer

Tyck och tänk här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback