En önskan

Imorgon gör jag min sista dag på jobbet.
 
Jag ber, önskar, att åtminstone någon ska minnas mig. Åtminstone ibland. Bara tänka på mig. Råka minnas en ljus stund. Kanske någon av de små kommer göra det. Jag hoppas och ber.
 
Jag kommer alltid minnas dem.
 

 
Nedan följer en enkel inspelning vi nyss gjorde, Finaste och jag. Mest för att testa inspelningsapparaten jag fick av honom i bröllopspresent. Nej, det är inte rent. Nej, jag är inte uppsjungen. Ja, jag är nytränad, förkyld och hes. Nog med ursäkter. Det duger.
 
Lyssna istället.
 
 
Think of me, think of me fondly when we've said goodbye
Remember me once in a while; pleaste promise me you'll try
When you find that once again you long to take your heart back and be free
If you ever find a moment; spare a thought for me

We never said our love was evergreen or as unchanging as the sea
But if you can still remember; stop and think of me

Think of all the things we've shared and seen
Don't think about the way things might have been

Think of me, think of me waking silent and resigned
Imagine me, trying too hard to put you from my mind
Recall those days, look back on all those times, think of the things we'll never do
There will never be a day when I won't think of you

Flowers fade, the fruits of summer fade, they have their seasons; so do we
But, please, promise me that sometimes you will think of me
 

Kommentarer

Tyck och tänk här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback