Bröllopsvisa

 
It's not been an easy ride
No count of the tears I've cried
At one point I thought we'd lost
Sight of the price, it's cost

You were at your wits' end
Tried but could not defend
Your unconditional love for me
And I couldn't set you free

Because I loved you too

You created an out for me
Thought I'd prepare to leave
But you did not expect
My heart wasn't quite there yet

You showed me the truth 'bout me
I listened defensively
Saw myself through your eyes
At that point I realized

That I loved you too

He opened the door for me
You stood there courageously
In a church full of folks we love
And nothing to be scared of

'Cause I love you too
 
I love you too

Kommentarer

Tyck och tänk här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback